Photo credit: MT Actions Photography

We Are Coaches: Females-Only Coach Clinic

CALGARY - A unique opportunity is available for aspiring female coaches to attend a female-only coach clinic in Calgary this fall.

The We Are Coaches clinic runs from 8:15 a.m. until 2:30 p.m. at the Max Bell Arena in Calgary on September 17. The clinic includes an in-class session in the morning, and an on-ice session after lunch.

The program is free of charge. Attendees will need to bring their skates, gloves, stick and helmet, as well as their own lunch.

To register, or for more information, click the link below:

Register >

Upon completion of the Coach 2 - Coach Level course AND the HU-ONLINE Coach 1/2 one will achieve “TRAINED” status. There is no post-task associated with the Coach 2 – Coach Level Course to achieve “CERTIFIED”.

For more information, please contact Kendall Newell, Manager, Female Hockey.

Comments (0)


Photo credit: Two Point Photography

Twenty-two AFHL graduates commit to Post-Secondary schools

RED DEER - More than 20 graduating Midget players from the Alberta Female Hockey League will be suiting up for post-secondary teams this fall.

The Alberta Female Hockey League is please to announce the following commitments for the 2017-18 season:

AFHL Program Name Post-Secondary Team
PCFAC Midget Elite Jordan Winsor Olds College
PCFAC Midget Elite Tanel Boeckman NAIT
St. Albert Slash AAA MacKenzie Reynolds SAIT
St. Albert Slash AAA Ashley Nothof Lethbridge
St. Albert Slash AAA Keely Vachon MacEwan University
St. Albert Slash AAA Lexie Shumate SAIT
St. Albert Slash AAA Kaylee Vader St. Thomas University
Edmonton AAA Madison Laplante Nipissing University
Lloydminster AAA Madison Cole University of Manitoba
Lloydminster AAA Tessa Mitchell MacEwan University
Lloydminster AAA Neisha Germann Red Deer College
Lloydminster AAA Bailee Werstoh Olds College
Red Deer AAA Beth Taylor MacEwan University
Red Deer AAA Jordyn Burgar Red Deer College
Red Deer AAA Camryn Wallan Red Deer College
Red Deer AAA Brynn O’Dwyer Laurentian University
Red Deer AAA Camille Scherger University of PEI
Red Deer AAA Tyra Coutts NAIT
Red Deer AAA Carly Wlad University of Calgary
Red Deer Midget Elite Shae Lynne Bilodeau NAIT
Red Deer Midget Elite Danica Polson Adrian College
Calgary AAA Emily Hill Olds College
Calgary Midget Elite Jenna Patrician SAIT
Rocky Mountain Raiders AAA Ava Thiessen University of Saskatchewan
Rocky Mountain Raiders AAA Catherine Longchamps University of Saskatchewan

Comments (1)